Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1314)

DECLARATION AND PAYMENT OF SPECIAL DIVIDEND AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Tsui Wah Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 13 June 2023 (the "Announcement") in relation to the notice of meeting of the board of directors of the Company (the "Directors" and the "Board", respectively) regarding the proposed declaration of a special dividend and the closure of the register of members of the Company (the "Register of Members").

SPECIAL DIVIDEND

The Board is pleased to announce that at a Board meeting held on 26 June 2023, having considered the financial position and cash flow position of the Group and the expected profit attributable to the equity shareholders of the Company in a sum ranging from HK\$50 million to HK\$60 million for the year ended 31 March 2023 (the "Year") primarily due to the completion of the very substantial disposal of certain properties of the Group, it has resolved to declare the payment of a special dividend of HK4 cents per ordinary share of the Company in respect of the Year to be payable to the shareholders of the Company whose names will appear on the Register of Members at the close of business on Friday, 7 July, 2023.

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The particulars of the closure of the Register of Members as stated in the Announcement remain the same.

For and on behalf of the Board
Tsui Wah Holdings Limited
LEE Yuen Hong

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 26 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following eight members:

- (a) Mr. Lee Yuen Hong (Chairman), Mr. Lee Kun Lun Kenji (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Lee Yi Fang as executive Directors;
- (b) Mr. Cheng Chung Fan and Mr. Wong Chi Kin as non-executive Directors; and
- (c) Mr. Goh Choo Hwee, Mr. Tang Man Tsz and Mr. Yim Kwok Man as independent non-executive Directors.