Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Tsui Wah Holdings Limited 翠 華 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1314)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Tsui Wah Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries the "Group") announces that in view of the Group's further diversification and brand development and focus on the business in the Greater Bay Area, Mr. Cheng Yu Sang ("Mr. Cheng") has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director of the Company, which will take effect from 2 April 2018 in order to devote more time on his job duties in the Group as the chief head of food production. Mr. Cheng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Cheng for his contributions towards the Company during his tenure of office as Director. The Board will give Mr. Cheng continuous support in serving the Group for its food production and further improving the food quality of the Group.

By order of the Board

Tsui Wah Holdings Limited

Kwok Siu Man

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 January 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members: (a) as executive directors, Mr. LEE Yuen Hong and Mr. LEE Tsz Kin Kenji; (b) as non-executive directors, Mr. CHENG Chung Fan, Mr. CHENG Yu Sang and Mr. WONG Chi Kin; and (c) as independent non-executive directors, Mr. GOH Choo Hwee, Mr. TANG Man Tsz and Mr. YIM Kwok Man.