Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Tsui Wah Holdings Limited 翠 華 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1314)

## **CLARIFICATION STATEMENT**

Tsui Wah Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries referred to as the "Group") hereby makes a clarification announcement in respect of various enquiries about the package design for the seasoning sachets received by the Group today. The Group launched a brand rebuilding program ("Rebuilding") in 2015. In addition to rebuilding its trademarks and re-designing employee uniforms and tableware, the Group specially designed a series of cartoons of "creamy bun served with condensed milk (奶油豬)". In the same year, the gourmet media also reported the re-opening of the Group's Central Store in Hong Kong upon completion of the Rebuilding. The slogan "We Are the Future Generation (下一代睇我哋) Use it! Recycle it!" on the seasoning packaging paper was originally intended to encourage clients to respond to environmental protection from the source.

The Group reiterates that all designs contain no implication whatsoever. In view of online misinformation, the Group believes that someone has intentionally made malicious allegations against the Group for the purpose of destroying the reputation of the Group, and it reserves its rights to pursue legal action.

For and on behalf of **Tsui Wah Holdings Limited Kwok Siu Man** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 29 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises the following members: (a) Mr. LEE Yuen Hong (Chairman), Mr. LEE Tsz Kin Kenji (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. LEE Sin Ying as Executive Directors; (b) Mr. CHENG Chung Fan, Mr. WONG Chi Kin and Mr. YANG Dong John as Non-executive Directors; and (c) Mr. GOH Choo Hwee, Mr. TANG Man Tsz and Mr. YIM Kwok Man as Independent Non-executive Directors.