企业管治

本公司致力实践最高标准的企业管治,目标是提高公司的透明度及对股东及投资者之问责性。

董事会

董事会现由七名董事所组成,包括两名执行董事、二名非执行董事及三名独立非执行董事。

执行董事︰李远康先生、李祉键先生

非执行董事︰郑仲勋先生、黄志坚先生

独立非执行董事︰吴慈飞先生、邓文慈先生、严国文先生

审核委员会

审核委员会于2012年11月5日成立,并已根据上市规则第3.22条及企管守则项下守则条文第C.3条制订具体书面职权范围。书面职权范围于2016年3月31日根据企管守则的规定修订。审核委员会的主要职责为就委任及罢免外聘核数师向董事局提出推荐建议、审阅财务报表及就财务报告的重大方面提供建议,以及监督本公司的内部监控程序。审核委员会现任成员为严国文先生、吴慈飞先生及黄志坚先生,其中严国文先生及吴慈飞先生为独立非执行董事,而黄志坚先生为非执行董事。严国文先生为审核委员会主席。

薪酬委员会

本公司已于2012年11月5日成立薪酬委员会,此委员会的职权范围符合上市规则第3.25条及上市规则附录14所载企业管治守则B.1段。薪酬委员会由一名执行董事及两名独立非执行董事组成,包括执行董事李远康先生、非执行董事吴慈飞先生及邓文慈先生,而吴慈飞先生为该委员会的主席。

薪酬委员会的功能是制订本公司董事的薪酬政策、评估表现、就董事和高级管理层的薪酬待遇作出推荐建议,及评估雇员福利安排及就有关安排作出推荐建议。

提名委员会

本公司已于2012年11月5日成立提名委员会,此委员会的职权范围符合上市规则附录14所载企业管治守则A.5段。提名委员会由一名执行董事及两名独立非执行董事组成,包括执行董事李远康先生、独立非执行董事吴慈飞先生及邓文慈先生,而李远康先生为该委员会的主席。

提名委员会的功能是就董事的委任与罢免事务向董事会作出推荐建议。

股东提议推选个别人士为本公司董事(「董事」)的程序

翠华控股有限公司(「本公司」)就股东提议推选个别人士为董事采纳正式、经审慎考虑并具透明度的程序。以下程序受本公司组织章程大纲及细则、开曼群岛法例第22章公司法(一九六一年法例3)以及适用法规及规则所规限:

  • 如个别股东(该股东被确定可以出席就处理委任或选举董事而召开的股东大会并于会上表决)拟提议推选个别人士于该大会上选举为董事,彼须向本公司公司秘书递交书面通知,地址为香港新界葵涌梨木道88号达利中心16楼1606-1608室的本公司注册办事处。
  • 为确保本公司就提议推选董事知会全体股东,书面通知须列明(i)该股东拟提议推选个别人士选举为董事的意向,及(ii)按香港联合交易所有限公司证券上市规则(「上市规则」)第13.51(2)条所规定及供本公司发布的该名获提名候选人个人资料,以及相关个人资料须由该名作出提议推选的股东签署并列明该名获提议推选的候选人愿意参选为董事的意向。
  • 供股东递交上述通知的期限为七天,该七天期限由就委任董事进行的选举而召开股东大会的通告寄发日期翌日起计,直至上述股东大会通告寄发后第七天为止。
  • 若于股东大会通告刊发后收到股东递交上述通知,则本公司须于股东大会举行前,根据上市规则第13.51(2)条的规定就披露有关获提议推选董事候选人个人资料,刊发公告或补充通函。
  • 股东对上述程序如有疑问,可致函公司秘书,地址为香港新界葵涌梨木道88号达利中心16楼1606-1608室。

Corporate Governance

The Company is determined to adopt corporate governance best practices, in a bid to increase the transparency and accountability to shareholders and investors.

Board of Directors

Our Board consists of eight Directors, including two Executive Directors, three Non-Executive Directors and three Independent Non-Executive Directors.

Executive Directors: Mr. Lee Yuen Hong, Mr. Lee Tsz Kin Kenji

Non-Executive Directors: Mr. Cheng Chung Fan, Mr. Cheng Yu Sang, Mr. Wong Chi Kin

Independent Non-Executive Directors: Mr. Goh Choo Hwee, Mr. Tang Man Tsz, Mr. Yim Kwok Man

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee was established on 5 November 2012 with specific written terms of reference in compliance with Rule 3.22 of the Listing Rules and Code Provision C.3 of the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules. The written terms of reference were revised on 31 March 2017 in compliance with the requirements under the CG Code. The primary duties of the Audit Committee are to make recommendations to the Board on the appointment and removal of the external auditor, review the financial statements and advise on material aspects in respect of financial reporting and oversee the internal control procedures of the Company. The existing members of the Audit Committee comprise Mr. Yim Kwok Man, Mr. Goh Choo Hwee and Mr. Wong Chi Kin, of which Mr. Yim Kwok Man and Mr. Goh Choo Hwee are independent non-executive Directors, and Mr. Wong Chi Kin is a non-executive Director. Mr. Yim Kwok Man is the chairman of the Audit Committee.

Remuneration Committee

We have set up a remuneration committee with terms of reference in compliance with Rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules and Rule B.1 of the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules on November 5, 2012. The remuneration committee comprises one Executive Director and two Independent Non-Executive Directors, including Executive Director Mr. Lee Yuen Hong, Independent Non-Executive Directors Mr. Goh Choo Hwee and Mr. Tang Man Tsz, with Mr. Goh Choo Hwee as the Chairman of the committee.

The remuneration committee serves to develop remuneration policies of our Directors, assess the performance, provide recommendations on the remuneration package of our Directors and senior management, evaluate and make recommendations regarding employee benefit arrangements.

Nomination Committee

We have set up a nomination committee with terms of reference in compliance with Rule A.5 of the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules on November 5, 2012. The nomination committee comprises one Executive Director and two Independent Non-Executive Directors, including Executive Director Mr. Lee Yuen Hong, Independent Non-Executive Directors Mr. Goh Choo Hwee and Mr. Tang Man Tsz, with Mr. Lee Yuen Hong as the Chairman of the committee.

The nomination committee serves to provide recommendations to our Board concerning the appointment and removal of Directors.

Procedures for Shareholder to Recommend A Person For Election As A Director of the Company (A "Director")

Tsui Wah Holdings Limited (the "Company") adopts a formal, transparent and carefully designed procedure for shareholders to recommend a person for election as a Director. The following procedures are subject to the Company's Memorandum and Articles of Association, the Cayman Islands Companies Law, Cap. 22 (Law 3 of 1961 of the Cayman Islands) and applicable legislation and regulation:

  • If a shareholder, who is duly qualified to attend and vote at the general meeting convened to deal with the appointment or election of Director(s), wishes to recommend a person for election as a Director at that meeting, he/she shall have to lodge a written notice at the Company's registered office at Room 1606-1608, 16/F, Riley House, 88 Lei Muk Road, Kwai Chung, New Territories, Hong Kong, for the attention of the Company Secretary of the Company.
  • To allow the Company to inform all shareholders regarding that proposal, the written notice must state (i) his/her intention to recommend such person for election as a Director, and (ii) the biographical details of such nominated candidate as required under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules") for publication by the Company and be signed by the shareholder concerned and the person who has been recommended demonstrating his/her willingness to be elected.
  • The period for lodgement of the above notice shall be a 7-day period commencing on the day after the despatch of the notice of the general meeting appointed for such election of Director(s) and ending on the date falling 7 days after the despatch of the said notice of the general meeting.
  • Upon receipt of the above notice from a shareholder which is received after publication of the notice of general meeting, the Company shall, prior to the general meeting, publish an announcement or issue a supplementary circular disclosing the particulars of the recommended Director pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.
  • Shareholders who have enquiries in relation to the above mentioned procedures may write to the Company Secretary at Room 1606-1608, 16/F, Riley House, 88 Lei Muk Road, Kwai Chung, New Territories, Hong Kong.